Get State of Wyoming Pay Period Calendar 2021 down below if you would like to know the payment period of your salary.
Wyoming’s minimum wage law requires that employees be paid $5.15 per hour. The federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour for employees covered by the Fair Labor Standards Act.
Except for the following personnel, who are not covered:
Agricultural employees, domestic service workers in private houses, people in executive, administrative, or professional positions, commission-based outside salespeople, and ambulance or other vehicle drivers who are on call at any time.
Employers who are subject to Wyoming’s wage payment statute are required to pay wages at least twice a month. Wages for the first half of a month are due on the first of the next month, and wages for the second half are due on the 15th of the following month (or on the preceding workday if a payday falls on a nonworking day).