State of West Virginia pay period calendar 2021 is available here. Download the calendar to know when you are going to have the paycheck coming to your bank account.
Did you know that West Virginia’s minimum wage law requires employees to be paid $8.75 per hour?
Employees in West Virginia who are covered by the state’s minimum wage statute must be paid $8.75 per hour.
Except for: employees of employers with six or more workers in one location or establishment (unless 80 percent of the workers are protected by the Fair Labor Standards Act), all employees of employers with six or more workers in one location or establishment are covered.
Outside salespeople; agricultural workers; on-the-job trainees; part-time students; employees covered by Department of Transportation restrictions; and workers age 62 or over receiving Social Security old age or survivor’s benefits
Employers subject to West Virginia’s wage payment regulation must pay wages at least once every two weeks unless the Division of Labor has approved a different frequency. Every employee is protected.