State of Vermont Pay Period Calendar 2021 is here for you to get to know when your money is going to your bank account after you have worked very hard.
Did you know that nonresidents working in Vermont are subject to Vermont withholdings, which are calculated on their total wages and reduced by the amount withheld for services rendered in other states?
Employers must pay at least $11.75 per hour to employees covered by Vermont’s minimum wage statute.
Except for personnel in managerial, administrative, or professional positions, outside salespeople, agricultural workers, cab drivers, and students working during the school year or during vacation, all employees are covered.
Employers subject to Vermont’s wage payment law must pay wages weekly, bimonthly, or semimonthly if employees are given written notice. Paydays cannot be more than six days after the end of a pay month, or more than 13 days if a collective bargaining agreement allows for it. Every employee is protected.