Here is the latest State of Utah pay period calendar for you to download. Get the pay period calendar to know when you are going to get paid.
Utah’s minimum wage law requires that employees be paid $7.25 per hour.
Except for the following personnel, who are not covered:
- external salespeople;
- employees in the agricultural industry;
- certain temporary workers;
- apprentices or students who are employed by a school in which they are enrolled; and
- people who are disabled
Employers subject to Utah’s wage payment statute are required to pay wages at least semimonthly and no later than 10 days after the end of a pay period, or the day before if a payday falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday. Employers can pay employees on a monthly basis if they are hired on an annual salary basis.
Except for those specifically exempted by statute, all employees are covered, with the exception of certain agricultural employees. Employees and their employers can reach agreements with one other that provide for payment terms other than those set forth in the law.