State of South Dakota Pay Period Calendar 2021 can be downloaded here on our website. The way to download it is very easy. All you need to do is, go to the bottom of this post and find the download link.
South Dakota’s minimum wage law requires that employees be paid $9.45 per hour.
Except for those specifically exempted by statute, such as babysitters, outside salespeople, and seasonal workers, all employees are covered.
Tipped employees (those who receive more than $35 in tips and other considerations per month) must be paid at least $4.73 per hour in cash. If an employee’s tips and the cash salary of $2.13 per hour do not equal the minimum wage, the employer is responsible for making up the difference.
Employers are required to pay wages at least once every calendar month or on regularly scheduled paydays.