Download State of Kentucky pay period calendar so that you can track when the payment will go to your bank account.
Employees under State of Kentucky must get paid $7.25 per hour minimum. However, if the federal minimum wage get an increase, the state minimum wage will also get an increase with similar number.
Here are the list of employees that are covered by Kentucky wage and hour laws:
- agricultural workers
- retail stores employees along with hotels and restaurants employees that get annual sales $95000 in average for 5 years.
- a single person who is hired by a third party company or agency in which the service is for sick or elderly people.
- several emergency employees
The State of Kentucky pay period calendar shows that the payment for wages must be done at least semimonthly or monthly. For employees who are absent on payment day, the payment must be made within six days after the demanded payment.