Before downloading State of Kansas pay period calendar, employees working under State of Kansas must know that tips can be credited up around 40% of your minimum wage. But this law only covers those employees that retain not less than $20 per month for the tips.
Kansas employers requires to pay the salary for the employees $7.25 an hour. This wage law is the same a those employees who are under FLSA.
As usual, the only employees that are not covered by this law are those who have higher position in their job such as executive, administrative or even professionals. However, outside salesperson, agricultural and part-time workers are also exempted from this wage and hours law.
The pay period for employees under State of Kansas must get paid from employers at least once a month and cannot be more than 15 days after the close date of pay period.