Before you download the latest State of Illinois pay period calendar, make sure you understand the wage and hour laws set by State of Illinois.
One of the most distinctive advantages in wage and hour laws set by Illinois is the overtime. Paying employees an overtime payment if they work overtime is a must for employers covered by State of Illinois.
Employers also need to pay the employees $10 for the least per hour. However, there are some type of workers that are not covered by this wage and hour laws, those are:
- certain agricultural and aquacultural employees;
- motor carriers
- outside salesperson,
- religious corporations member
- students employed under FLSA provisions
The State of Illinois pay period must be done at least twice a month. This payment cannot pass 13 days before the close of a pay period. For executive and professional employees, monthly pay period is eligible.