Get Pay Period Calendar of State of Georgia here on PayPeriodCalendar.com. With this calendar, you are able to know when the payment will go to your bank account.
Before downloading the pay period calendar, make sure you understand some wage and hour laws set by the state. One thing for sure is that employees under State of Georgia get paid $5.15 per hour minimum. For those who are under the FLSA rules has to get $7.25 which is the federal minimum wage.
Nonresidents of State of Georgia who happen to be working in the state for more than 23 days are subject to the tax. This law applies to those nonresident who earn more than 5% of their wages within Georgia and attribute more than $5000.
Employers in the State of Georgia must pay the wage twice a month. This law covered all types of employees except those employees that work for companies with sales more than $40,000 a year.