Download the 2021 State of Florida pay period calendar for you to notice the most up-to-date information on your payment date. The pay period calendar can be downloaded down below.
State of Florida has quite different law on wage. One of the biggest difference is that they calculate minimum wage rate based on the inflation rate during the calendar year. The calculation is done by the Agency for Workforce innovation on each September 30 every year.
The average minimum wage is $8.65 and for tipping, employees will get $5.63 minimum. Employers must pay wages to employees by cash, check, or payroll debit card. There is no specific rule on the time of payment.
Based on the pay period calendar for State of Florida above, you can see that the pay period will be 13 days. You can get paid between the beginning to the ending of the pay period.