State of California pay period calendar 2021 is available here down below. You can save or download the calendar by clicking the button provided below.
State of California sets a minimum wage for employees at least $14 per hour. However, for employers that have more than 26 employees, the minimum wage is changed to be $13 per hour. However, there are some employees that are exceptional to this wage law. Those are:
- the executive, administrative and also professional
- outsource salespersons, and other specific professions such as lawyers, doctors, dentists and more.
The employers under State of California law must withhold PIT and remit the amounts to EDD. For independent contractors, they are marked as not employees and not subject to withholding.
From the image above, you can see that the State of California pay period is the circled date. Mostly the number of hours required for pay period is 176 hours.
Download State of California Pay Period Calendar 2021